Our History

The Sioux Falls Public Schools Education Foundation funds projects that empower educators and enhance student engagement.

Since 2008, the Sioux Falls Public Schools Education Foundation has been supporting teachers and students in the Sioux Falls School District. For the first 10 years, a dedicated team of volunteer board members guided the mission and coordinated fundraising activities.

The Sioux Falls Public Schools Education Foundation hired its first executive director in July 2018. Later that year, the organization created the Student Success Fund, providing basic needs to students and families in crisis.

In addition to the three focus areas, a group of retired educators created an endowment at the Sioux Falls Area Community Foundation. As of July 2024, the endowment balance is $697,000.

Board of

Community leaders, parents, current and retired teachers and administrators serve on the advisory board that manages the business of the Education Foundation. The executive director oversees the day-to-day operations.

Board of Directors: Seth Peterson - Chair, Stride Bank

Seth Peterson


Stride Bank

Board of Directors: Carrie Aaron - Vice Chair, Retired SFSD Admin & Teacher

Carrie Aaron


Retired SFSD Admin & Teacher

Board of Directors: Callie Beisch Secretary/Treasurer, Eide Bailly

Callie Beisch


Eide Bailly

Board of Directors: Deb Koski - Past Chair, Sanford Health Foundation

Deb Koski


Sanford Health Foundation

Board of Directors: Nan Baker, Sioux Falls Board Liaison

Nan Baker

Sioux Falls School Board Liaison

Board of Directors: Kristen Boyle, Beck & Hofer Construction

Kristen Boyle

Beck & Hofer Construction

Board of Directors: Ashley Brost, Davenport, Evans, Hurwitz & Smith Law Firm

Ashley Brost

Davenport Evans

Board of Directors: Addie Graham Kramer, The Event Company

Addie Graham Kramer

The Event Company

Board of Directors: Jane Hannemann, Retired SFSD Admin & Teacher

Jane Hannemann

Retired SFSD Admin & Teacher

Board of Directors: Anne Powers, SFSD Fourth Grade Teacher

Anne Powers

SFSD Fourth Grade Teacher

Board of Directors: Dr. Kirk Zeeck, SFSD Assistant Superintendent

Dr. Kirk Zeeck

SFSD Assistant Superintendent

Scroll to Top