Education Foundation Receives Record Number of Public School Proud Grant Applications

The Sioux Falls Public Schools Education Foundation has received a record number of Public School Proud Grant applications during the 2020-2021 school year. The administrative review team and the Grants Committee are in the process of scoring 82 applications; they look for proposals that are creative, innovative, and give students hands-on, immersive opportunities.

The Education Foundation received applications from the following schools: Anne Sullivan, Cleveland, Discovery, Eugene Field A+, Garfield, Harvey Dunn, Hawthorne, Jane Addams, John F. Kennedy, John Harris, Laura B. Anderson, Lowell, Oscar Howe, R.F. Pettigrew, Renberg, Rosa Parks, Terry Redlin, Susan B. Anthony, Sonia Sotomayor, Edison, McGovern, Memorial, Patrick Henry, Whittier, Lincoln, Roosevelt, Washington, CTE Academy, Axtell Park, and Horace Mann.

Educators requesting more than $3,000 may be invited to present to the review committees. The Education Foundation Board of Directors will determine the final funding allocation in March, and winners will be announced from mid-March until mid-May.

Anyone interested in making a donation to support the program can do so here:

Scroll to Top